OUR WINEYARD

pourcentagegrape varieties age vignesAverage age of vines Les vins produits à partir du cépageWines produced from this variety

vignes cabernet
pourcentage 30%
age vignes 25 years old
production vins Anjou Rouge, Anjou Villages, Cabernet...

CABERNET FRANC

Often referred to as "Breton" because it once was known to have come from the Nantes region, it is however, originally from the Spanish Basque Country. Typically vinified alone, this variety finds full expression in the Loire Valley. The first red grape of the Loire, where its presence dates back to the eleventh century, it is used mainly for the development of Anjou and Anjou-Villages reds. The production of red wines should not obscure the place of Cabernet Franc grape in the production of rosé wines where it is commonly used for single-variety Cabernet d'Anjou

bande
vigne grolleau
pourcentage 12%
age vignes 35 years old
production vins Rosé de Loire, Rosé d'Anjou, Saumur...

GROLLEAU (or Groslot)

This grape provides easy drinking fruity, rosé wine.  After the Cabernet Franc and Gamay, this is the most widely planted red grape in the Loire Valley. Sturdy and durable, it still provides a sixth of the total production of the region.   The majority is for Rosé d’Anjou, though it is also used in blends such as the dry Rosé de Loire.

Cabernet Sauvignon
Typical of the Médoc and Graves regions, this grape delights in poor soils or well drained soils. It is particularly evident on the schist soils of AOC Anjou-Villages and Anjou-Villages Brissac and provides a good tannic structure. It is a good addition to the Cabernet Franc to which it brings colour and an interesting complexity, although it is much less common than the latter in the Loire Valley.

bande
vigne chenin
pourcentage 18%
age vignes 22 years old
production vins Coteaux du layon
Saumur brut et demi-sec

CHENIN (also called Pineau de la Loire)

Chenin is a native of the Loire Valley, where it was named "plant of Anjou" in the tenth century. Picked at the beginning of harvest, it can be used to develop dry white wine with character or as a base for sparkling wines. At the end of harvest, after the development of Botrytis cinerea or the raisining of the grapes (drying of the grapes under the effects of sun and wind), it gives rise to semi-dry wines, sweet wines and very sweet dessert wines of the Loire Valley, and where their aging potential is exceptional.

bande
vignes chardonnay
pourcentage 5%
age vignes 8 years old
production vins Vin Blanc sec Sauvignon

SAUVIGNON

Grown mainly in the Southwest and Central Loire, where it originated, this delicate grape is very sensitive to soil and climate. Aromatic nuances developed by the wine which is derived from this grape are numerous and strongly influenced by the land. This variety is mainly used in the vineyards of the Touraine and the Centre regions.

bande
vigne sauvignon
pourcentage 25%
age vignes 19 years old
production vins Blanc Chardonnay, Saumur
CHARDONNAY

Originally from Burgundy, this continental grape variety has long been known in the Loire under the name of "auvernat." Grown on clay loam or clay-limestone poor, stony soil, it is at its best associated with other white grapes of the Loire Valley, especially when used for the production of the sparkling wines Crémant de Loire and Saumur Brut.



Domaine des Trois Monts, Trémont - 49310 LYS HAUT-LAYON - © LB Motivations - Mentions légales

NOS CEPAGES - NOTRE TERROIR

pourcentageencépagement du domaine age vignesAge moyen des vignes Les vins produits à partir du cépageLes vins produits à partir de ce cépage

vignes cabernet
pourcentage 30%
age vignes 25 ans
production vins Anjou Rouge, Anjou Villages, Cabernet...

LE CABERNET FRANC

Souvent dénommé « Breton » parce que jadis venu de la région de Nantes, alors province autonome, il serait originaire du Pays Basque espagnol. En général vinifié seul, il trouve en Val de Loire toute son expression.
Premier cépage rouge de la Loire, où son implantation remonte au XIème siècle, il est utilisé principalement pour l'élaboration des appellations Anjou et Anjou-Villages
La production de vins rouges ne doit pas occulter la place du Cabernet Franc dans l'élaboration des vins rosés où il est généralement utilisé en monocépage pour le Cabernet d'Anjou.

bande
vigne grolleau
pourcentage 12%
age vignes 35 ans
production vins Rosé de Loire, Rosé d'Anjou, Saumur...

LE GROLLEAU (ou Groslot)

Il donne des rosés faciles à boire, fruités, demi-secs. Après le Cabernet Franc et le Gamay, c'est le cépage rouge le plus planté en Val de Loire. Vigoureux et résistant, il assure encore un sixième de la production totale de la région. Majoritaire en Rosé d’Anjou, il est également utilisé en assemblage avec des rosés plus secs comme Rosé de Loire.

Le Cabernet Sauvignon
Typique du Médoc et des Graves, il se complaît sur des sols pauvres ou bien drainés. Il s’exprime particulièrement sur les schistes des AOC Anjou-Villages et Anjou-Villages Brissac et permet d’obtenir une structure tannique intéressante. Il constitue un bon complément du Cabernet Franc auquel il apporte une complexité et une couleur interressante, bien qu'il soit beaucoup moins répandu que ce dernier en Val de Loire.

bande
vigne chenin
pourcentage 18%
age vignes 22 ans
production vins Coteaux du layon
Saumur brut et demi-sec

LE CHENIN (également appelé Pineau de la Loire)

Il est originaire du Val de Loire, où il était nommé «  plant d'Anjou » vers le Xème siècle. Récolté en début de vendanges, il permet d'élaborer des vins blancs secs racés ou des vins de base pour vins de fines bulles. En fin de vendanges, après le développement du Botrytis cinerea ou un passerillage (dessèchement des raisins sous l’effet du soleil et du vent), il donne naissance aux grands vins demi-secs, mœlleux et liquoreux du Val de Loire, dont l'aptitude à la garde est exceptionnelle.

bande
vignes chardonnay
pourcentage 5%
age vignes 8 ans
production vins Vin Blanc sec Sauvignon

LE SAUVIGNON

Cultivé principalement dans le Sud-Ouest et le Centre-Loire, dont il est originaire, ce cépage fragile est très sensible au sol et au climat. Les nuances aromatiques développées par les vins dont il est issu sont multiples et fortement influencées par les terroirs. Ce cépage est principalement utilisé dans les vignobles de la Touraine et du Centre.

bande
vigne sauvignon
pourcentage 25%
age vignes 19 ans
production vins Blanc Chardonnay, Saumur
LE CHARDONNAY

Originaire de Bourgogne, ce cépage continental par excellence est connu depuis longtemps en Loire sous le nom d’« Auvernat ». Cultivé sur des sols pauvres, caillouteux, argilo-siliceux ou argilo-calcaires, il donne le meilleur de lui-même associé aux autres cépages blancs du Val de Loire, notamment lorsqu'il est utilisé pour l'élaboration du Crémant de Loire et du Saumur Brut.


Domaine des Trois Monts, Trémont - 49310 LYS HAUT-LAYON - © LB Motivations - Mentions légales